Boys Soccer

Cross Country



Boys Basketball

Girls Basketball




Girls Soccer



Track & Field

Latest Posts | High School Athletics

WIAA History of Success

WIAA STATE TEAM CHAMPIONS Boys Track and Field 1961, 1962 Wrestling 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1985, 1986, 2002, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2009 Girls Cross Country 2005*, 2006*, 2010*, 2011*, 2012* Basketball 2016 Softball 2013 Track and Field 2015* WIAA STATE TEAM RUNNERS-UP Boys Basketball 1974, 2015 Cross Country 2010* Football 1999 Track and Field 2012* … Read More

Girls Basketball Team Honored for Successful Season

The Mineral Point Girls Basketball Team held its awards banquet Sunday, March 18. 2017-18 award winners pictured left to right: Dana Schmitz: SWAL Conference Honorable Mention. Morgan James: Best Free Throw Percentage. Mara Aschliman: Captain, SWAL Conference Honorable Mention. Nicole Johnson: Team Most Improved, Most Rebounds. McKenna Reichling: Captain, Team Most Dedicated, Most Assists, Most … Read More

Five Pointers Earn SWAL Hoop Honors; Lindsey is MVP

SWAL BOYS BASKETBALL 2017-2018 ALL-CONFERENCE TEAM FINAL STANDINGS SCHOOL RECORD COACH Mineral Point 13 – 1 Dan Burreson Fennimore 11 – 3 Tom Needham Cuba City 10 – 4 Jerry Petitgoue Darlington 10 – 4 Tom Uppena Southwestern 6 – 8 Clint Nemitz Iowa-Grant 4 – 10 Ryan Hill Boscobel 2 – 12 Levi Esters … Read More

Gymnasts Place 8th at State

The Dodge-Point Gymnastics team competed at the WIAA State meet for the third straight year. The event was held in Wisconsin Rapids March 2-3. As as team, Dodge-Point placed 8th. Individually, Dodgeville’s Miah Lemanski placed 5th on floor exercise.

Workman Places 5th at State Wrestling

Mineral Point Wrestling was represented at the WIAA State Tournament by Caden Carey, Danny Pittz, Logan Schmitz, and Riley Workman. The competition was held in Madison at the Kohl Center February 22-24. Riley Workman placed 5th at 170 lbs.

Four Pointer Ladies named All SWAL

SWAL GIRLS BASKETBALL 2017-2018 ALL-CONFERENCE TEAM   FINAL STANDINGS SCHOOL RECORD COACH Darlington 13 – 1 Kelly Rose Cuba City 12 – 2 Jeff Pustina Mineral Point 11 – 3 Mitch Wainwright Boscobel 8 – 6 Jason Hill Riverdale 6 – 8 Scott Mau Southwestern 3 – 11 Aaron Kaiser Iowa-Grant 2 – 12 Dan … Read More

Four Pointers Earn Wrestling All-Conference Honors

2017-18 SWAL ALL-CONFERENCE WRESTLING   FIRST TEAM 106: Brody Lee, Fennimore 113: Gage Updike, Boscobel 120: Mason Lull, Fennimore 126: Danny Pittz, Mineral Point 132: Caden Carey, Mineral Point & Aidan Nutter, Fennimore 138: Kolbe Ubersox, Darlington/Black Hawk & Trevor Wanek, Fennimore 145: Riley Blair, Fennimore 152: Maguire Fitzgerald, Fennimore 160: Will Ahnen, Fennimore & … Read More

Schmitz, Yager Inducted Into Bauman Hall of Fame

Mineral Point High School inducted two new members into the Al Bauman Wrestling Hall of Fame Friday, January 26 during the match vs. Fennimore.   Mike Schmitz Mineral Point Invitational Champion 1979 Iowa-Grant Invitational Champion 1980, 1982 Southern Eight Conference Champion 1981, 1983 WIAA Regional Champion 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983 WIAA Sectional Champion 1980, 1983 … Read More

Football Team Honored at Banquet for 1st SWAL Title Since 1991

The Mineral Point football team was honored for its outstanding season at a banquet Thursday, November 30. The varsity team claimed the SWAL Conference title for the first time since 1991 and advanced to the 3rd round of the WIAA playoffs. The junior varsity was also honored for their undefeated season. Individual varsity honors include: … Read More

A Dozen Pointers Earn All-Conference Football Honors

2017 SWAL ALL-CONFERENCE FOOTBALL TEAM   School-Record-Coach Cuba City 5-1 Guy Kopp Mineral Point 5-1 Andy Palzkill Fennimore 4-2 Boone Tollefson Darlington 3-3 Scott Zwicki Iowa-Grant 3-3 Gary Allen Boscobel 1-5 Joey Martin Southwestern 0-6 Solomon Taylor   FIRST TEAM OFFENSE Player-Position-School-Year-Height-Weight Isaac Lindsey QB Mineral Point 10 6’3” 155 Brady Peat RB Iowa-Grant 12 … Read More

All High School Athletics News