Staff Members

Curtis Fiedler

  • Special Education, Middle School
  • Head Coach, Wrestling, Athletics
608.987.0739 ext. 610
Latest Posts | Wrestling

Riley, Rule, Sullivan win State Wrestling Titles

GOLDEN! Our storied #PointerNation Wrestling history book adds THREE more WIAA State Champions Saturday! Pointer Proud! 1st: Tarrin Riley #145 (9-0 major decision over Mason Hoopman of Cedar Grove-Belgium) 1st: Kylie Rule #132 (pin 1:58 over Angela Zimmerman of Barron) — Kylie wins her second consecutive State title 1st: Lucas Sullivan #138 (7-2 decision over… Continue Reading Riley, Rule, Sullivan win State Wrestling Titles

State Wrestling Information

(Please note, especially with the weather forecast, this information is subject to change) LOCATION Kohl Center 601 W Dayton Street Madison, WI 53703 OUR QUALIFIERS Division 3 BOYS #120: Roen Carey #132: Kade Rule #138: Lucas Sullivan #145: Tarrin Riley GIRLS #126: Dealya Collins #132: Kylie Rule MATCH TIMES Doors open for fans one hour… Continue Reading State Wrestling Information

Chambers, Mesters, Wasleys Inducted Into Bauman Hall of Fame

Mineral Point High School inducted new members into the Al Bauman Wrestling Hall of Fame Saturday, February 11 following the WIAA Super Regional. Nate Chambers Nate’s accomplishments include: Watertown Invitational Champion – 2003, 2004 Badger State Invitational Champion – 2004 Cheesehead Invitational Champion – 2003 Conference Champion – 2004 Regional Champion – 2001, 2002, 2003,… Continue Reading Chambers, Mesters, Wasleys Inducted Into Bauman Hall of Fame

SWAL All-Conference Wrestling

SWAL 2023 ALL-CONFERENCE WRESTLING First Team 106: Cade Birchman, Fennimore 113: Ethan Aird, Darlington/Black Hawk 120: Roen Carey, Mineral Point 126: Amryn Nutter, Fennimore 132: Elliott Biba, Iowa-Grant/Highland 138: Owen Seffrood, Darlington/Black Hawk 138: Lucas Sullivan, Mineral Point 145: Tarrin Riley, Mineral Point 152: Breylin Goebel, Darlington/Black Hawk 152: Jaxon Busse, Iowa-Grant/Highland 160: Tristan Steldt,… Continue Reading SWAL All-Conference Wrestling

Wrestlers are Academic All-State

Let’s have a round of applause for our eight #PointerNation wrestlers that earned Academic All-State Honors from the Wisconsin Wrestling Coaches Association! 1st Team Roen Carey Kylie Rule Lucas Sullivan 2nd Team Trapper Nafzger Tarrin Riley Honorable Mention Bo Hanson Carson Kroll Kade Rule Read more here: https://www.wwca.org/academicallstate

Five Wrestlers on WIAA State Podium

#PointerNation wraps up another fine year of wrestling with three WIAA State Runner-up finishes! A big congratulations to: – 106: Roen Carey – 126: Lucas Sullivan – 138: Tarrin Riley Kudos to our two other podium finishers! – 132: Trapper Nafzger 4th – 170: Bo Hanson 6th Congrats also to our other two State qualifiers:… Continue Reading Five Wrestlers on WIAA State Podium

Individual State Wrestling Information

LOCATION Kohl Center 601 W Dayton Street Madison, WI 53703 Shuttle available from Alliant Energy Center: https://www.wiaawi.org/Portals/0/PDF/Tickets/Parking/2022%20WR%20Shuttle.pdf?ver=eaROeuZnWfZgZMheNatArg%3d%3d QUALIFIERS Division 3 #106 Roen Carey #113 Kade Rule #120 Carson Kroll #126 Lucas Sullivan #132 Trapper Nafzger #138 Tarrin Riley #170 Bo Hanson SENDOFF/WELCOME HOME A sendoff from MPHS will take place on Thursday at 12:30 pm.… Continue Reading Individual State Wrestling Information

Girls State Wrestling Information

LOCATION La Crosse Center 300 Harborview Plaza La Crosse, WI 54601 Directions and parking: https://lacrossecenter.com/visitors/ Venue policies: https://lacrossecenter.com/policies/ QUALIFIER #132 Kylie Rule SENDOFF  Friday 1/28 4:30 pm starting at MPHS down High Street, through 5 Point intersection, up to Triple P Express. MATCH TIMES Saturday, January 29 7:30 a.m. – Weigh ins (Doors open for… Continue Reading Girls State Wrestling Information

All Wrestling News