Pointers Place 3rd at State Golf

Three cheers for the golf team! For the second year in a row, #PointerNation took 3rd place at the WIAA State Golf meet in Division 3! Kohler successfully defended its state title on its home course with a 643. Cambridge was runner-up at 648. Mineral Point shot 684 over the two days. Individually, Orfordville Parkview’s… Continue Reading Pointers Place 3rd at State Golf

SWC All-Conference Girls Soccer

2022 SWC Girls Soccer All-Conference FIRST TEAM Name Year School Goalie Sarah Johnson 12 Dodgeville/Mineral Point Defenders Ella Fox 12 Dodgeville/Mineral Point Leah Deibert 11 River Valley Kate Bussan 12 Platteville/Lancaster Sophia Stone 11 Platteville/Lancaster Midfiedlers Anna Murphy 12 Platteville/Lancaster Allison Solberg-Kieler 12 Dodgeville/Mineral Point Tessa Czajkowski-Higgins 9 Prairie du Chien/River Ridge/Seneca Meagan Hall 11… Continue Reading SWC All-Conference Girls Soccer

State Golf Information

WIAA STATE GOLF JUNE 6-7 LOCATION Blackwolf Run 1111 W. Riverside Drive Kohler, WI 53044 TEE TIMES Monday, June 6 MP’s first golfer is set to tee off at 1:20 pm. Schedule:  https://www.wiaawi.org/Portals/0/PDF/Sports/Boys_Golf/mondayteetimes.pdf?ver=yPxP9cGsBnbB4OmMFwV4Eg%3d%3d TICKETS Tickets are $9 per day plus online fees, and they are available to be purchased online on the WIAA website through… Continue Reading State Golf Information

State Track & Field Information

STATE TRACK & FIELD JUNE 3-4 LOCATION Veterans Memorial Stadium UW-La Crosse 400 East Avenue N. La Crosse, WI 54601 TICKET INFO Ticket prices for the meet are $11 plus a processing fee for each day of the championships and must be pre-purchased. No tickets will be for sale at the venue. Tickets may be… Continue Reading State Track & Field Information

SWAL All-Conference Baseball

SWAL ALL-CONFERENCE BASEBALL 2022 SCHOOL RECORD COACH Cuba City 12-2 Steve Graber Mineral Point 11-3 Jordan Tibbits Fennimore 9-5 Brent Sheckler Riverdale 8-6 Curt Thompson Southwestern 8-6 Isaac Stanton Darlington 6-8 Brad Solberg Boscobel 1-13 James Marks Iowa-Grant 1-13 Kyle Riemenapp FIRST TEAM NAME SCHOOL BATS THROWS YEAR Noah Loos Boscobel R R Senior Kobe… Continue Reading SWAL All-Conference Baseball

SWAL All-Conference Softball

2022 SWAL All-Conference Softball School Record Coach Boscobel 14 – 0 Claire Waltz-Uren Riverdale 10 – 4 B.J. Hinkle Iowa-Grant 9 – 5 Brian Coulthard Mineral Point 9 – 5 Quinn Schultz Cuba City 7 – 7 Megan Rojemann Fennimore 3 – 11 Jim Prochaska Southwestern 3 – 11 Paige Shelliam Darlington 1 – 13… Continue Reading SWAL All-Conference Softball

SWAL All-Conference Golf

SWAL Golf All-Conference 2022 SCHOOL TOTAL POINTS COACH Mineral Point 63 Cory Sokol Cuba City/Benton/Southwestern 49.5 Dustin Hamm Barneveld 43 Nate Wood Fennimore 36.5 Tom Needham Argyle/Pecatonica 26 Chuck Chandler Darlington 19.5 Tom Curry Iowa-Grant 14.5 Art Pronschinske First Team School Year Carson Kroll Mineral Point Junior Ollie Mitchell Mineral Point Senior Alex Ross Mineral… Continue Reading SWAL All-Conference Golf

SWC All-Conference Track & Field

SWC ALL-CONFERENCE TRACK & FIELD 2022 DODGE–POINT SELECTIONS BOYS FIRST TEAM Will Aurit – 800 Will Aurit – 1600 Layne Aurit – 3200 Drew Hottenstein – 300 Hurdles 4×400 – Owen McDonald, Cal Dampf, Charlie Keith, Will Aurit 4×800 – Layne Aurit, Chandler Williams, Charlie Keith, Cal Dampf SECOND TEAM Cal Dampf – 800 Cody Yoder… Continue Reading SWC All-Conference Track & Field

Wrestlers are Academic All-State

Let’s have a round of applause for our eight #PointerNation wrestlers that earned Academic All-State Honors from the Wisconsin Wrestling Coaches Association! 1st Team Roen Carey Kylie Rule Lucas Sullivan 2nd Team Trapper Nafzger Tarrin Riley Honorable Mention Bo Hanson Carson Kroll Kade Rule Read more here: https://www.wwca.org/academicallstate