Mike Dolphin (left) and Todd Schaaf (right) were welcomed into the Hall of Fame by current MPHS Coach Scott Schmitz.

Mineral Point High School inducted its next class into the Al Bauman Wrestling Hall of Fame Friday night, December 22 between dual matches vs. Riverdale and Cuba City/Southwestern/Benton, in which the host Pointers were victorious in both.






Iowa-Grant Invitational Champ: 1974, 1976

Mineral Point Invitational Champ: 1975

Southern Eight Conference Champ: 1976, 1977

WIAA Regional Champ: 1976, 1977

WIAA State 6th Place: 1976

WIAA State Runner-up: 1977

Team Captain: 1977

Career High School Record: 91-23-2

Wisconsin Technical College Conference Champ: 1978

NJCAA State Champ: 1978

NJCAA Nationals 6th Place: 1978

MadDog Wrestling Academy: Youth Coach: 2003-Present; Head Coach: 2007-2016




Mineral Point Invitational Champ: 1983

Southern Eight Conference Champ: 1984

WIAA Regional Champ: 1982, 1983, 1984

WIAA Sectional Champ: 1983, 1984

WIAA State Qualifier: 1982

WIAA State 3rd Place: 1983

WIAA State Champion: 1984

Team Captain: 1984

Career High School Record: 85-34-1

Sauk Prairie Youth Coach: 2005-2012

Wisconsin National Duals Coach: 2011-2012

WWF District 2 Director: 2007-2011

WWF District 1 Director: 2011-Present

WWF Vice Chairman: 2013-Present

WIAA Licensed Referee: 2007-Present

WIAA Master Level Referee: 2016