Board Makes Changes to End of School Year Instruction

The School Board held its regular monthly meeting Monday night and made decisions impacting instruction during the final weeks of the 2020-21 school year. Video link: The Board held lengthy discussion around returning to school five days in-person per week for the remainder of the school year. Currently, Wednesdays are virtual. (Go to the two… Continue Reading Board Makes Changes to End of School Year Instruction

Class of 2021 Top Scholars

Mineral Point High School is proud to announce its Top Scholars for the Class of 2021. Valedictorian Chloe Oberhauser Chloe Oberhauser is the daughter of Bob and Julie Oberhauser. She has gone to the Mineral Point Unified School District since preschool. Chloe has two older brothers and one older sister that is one of her… Continue Reading Class of 2021 Top Scholars

MPHS 3rd Quarter Honor Roll

Mineral Point High School is proud to announce its 3rd Quarter Honor Roll for the 2020-21 school year. HIGH HONORS Seniors: Macy Aschliman, Alexis Berget, Emily Cody, Gunnar Gorgen, Sira James, Skylar Martin, Tatum Novak, Chloe Oberhauser, Emma Olson, Cloe Rule, Keira Schrank, Hannah Smith, Cecilia Stanton, William Straka, Liam Stumpf, Megan Toay, Cameron Wiegman,… Continue Reading MPHS 3rd Quarter Honor Roll

Mental Health Matters Week

The school district and community are excited about holding Mental Health Matters Week coming up in May, bringing awareness to this important topic. Although more details will be forthcoming as we get closer, an overview of the week’s activities can be found here: Additionally, special shirts have been designed by MPHS Senior Rylee Calvert. You… Continue Reading Mental Health Matters Week

Senior & Junior Prom 2021

A combination Senior and Junior Prom will be held on Saturday, April 17th at MPHS. Doors will open at 7:30 pm for dance attendees. The Grand March will begin at 8:00 pm with the dance to follow until 12:00 am. The Grand March and crowning of royalty for each grade will be live streamed through… Continue Reading Senior & Junior Prom 2021

Burreson to be Inducted to WBCA Hall of Fame

The Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association announced its 2021 Hall of Fame inductees. A big congrats to #PointerNation Coach Dan Burreson who will be enshrined later this year!

FFA District Speaking Contest

On March 23rd and 24th, Mineral Point FFA hosted the District 12 FFA Speaking Contest virtually. There were 11 participants from Mineral Point competing against FFA members from seven other schools. Nine of the 11 MP speakers qualified to move on to the next level which is the Sectional competition! The 8th grade Quiz Bowlers… Continue Reading FFA District Speaking Contest

State Forensics Qualifiers

Congratulations to the following #PointerNation Forensics team members that have advanced to the Wisconsin High School Forensic Association State Competition, which they will compete in virtually in April! Because of COVID restrictions, the team is much smaller this year. Griffin Albaugh – Radio Speaking Malea Aschliman – Farrago Alexis Berget – Solo Acting Drama Jazmine… Continue Reading State Forensics Qualifiers