#PointerNation Welcomes Maddy Chapman

Maddy Chapman Elementary Instructional Assistant Hometown: Wilmette, IL High school graduated from: New Trier College: Bachelors in Environmental Studies from Washington University in St. Louis and Masters in Business Administration from University of Michigan. Previous employment: Prior to staying home and raising children, Maddy worked in business. Family: Husband Dave, three children – Henry, EJ… Continue Reading #PointerNation Welcomes Maddy Chapman

School Board Vacancy

The Board of Education of the Mineral Point Unified School District is searching for its next member due to the resignation of Mr. Bob Janetka as his residency will no longer be within the boundaries of the school district. Janetka took office in April 2021. Any qualified elector of the District who is interested in… Continue Reading School Board Vacancy

January School Board Notes and Votes

The Mineral Point School Board held its regular monthly meeting Monday, January 9. Video link: https://youtu.be/-OVb7pwPxn8 — The Board recognized the Green Bay Packers Character Playbook Community Impact Grant Winning Team of middle school students Rachel Heisner, Carver Potterton, Blake Robb, and Brynn Swenson. (This begins the meeting video) — The School Board election timeline… Continue Reading January School Board Notes and Votes

2023 School Board Candidate Field

The deadline to file for candidacy to appear on the ballot for the Tuesday, April 4 Mineral Point School Board election was Tuesday, January 3 at 5 pm. Candidates whose names will appear on the ballot include: Andrew M. Busch (Incumbent) Joni L. Heisner (Incumbent) Alan Schrank There are two available seats. The top two… Continue Reading 2023 School Board Candidate Field

#PointerNation Welcomes Amanda Tupper

Amanda Tupper Assistant Bookkeeper Hometown: Milton/Janesville High school graduated from: Janesville Parker College: Amanda obtained her Bachelors of Business Administration from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire and a Masters of Business and Marketing Education from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. Previous employment: Amanda is a former Business and Marketing Education Teacher at Mineral Point High School; she left… Continue Reading #PointerNation Welcomes Amanda Tupper

Board Holds December Meeting

Video link: https://youtu.be/ap5xhFz3TxY — The Board began by recognizing: All-State Cross Country and All-State Volleyball award recipients Ellie Robinson, Kennedy Kabat, and Kennedy Wenger 4th Grade Teacher Livia Doyle for being recognized as a Wisconsin Farm Bureau 35 Under 35 award winner Wisconsin School Public Relations Association Spectrum awards (Excellence: #PointerNation e-newsletter and Scholarship Spotlights… Continue Reading Board Holds December Meeting

Doyle Earns WI Farm Bureau Award

4th Grade Teacher Livia Doyle has been named a winner of Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation‘s 35 Under 35 Award. Livia is the winner of the Sustainable Future category, which recognizes individuals who are setting up the next generation for success, both on and off the farm. Five individuals have been selected to receive top honors… Continue Reading Doyle Earns WI Farm Bureau Award

Exceeding Expectations

by Superintendent Mitch Wainwright The state report cards have been released for every school and district in Wisconsin by the Department of Public Instruction for the 2021-22 school year.  Each year, teachers and administrators try to “dig” into the information that is being reported to see what we can do to improve instruction for our… Continue Reading Exceeding Expectations