SWC All-Conference Track & Field

SWC ALL-CONFERENCE TRACK & FIELD 2022 DODGE–POINT SELECTIONS BOYS FIRST TEAM Will Aurit – 800 Will Aurit – 1600 Layne Aurit – 3200 Drew Hottenstein – 300 Hurdles 4×400 – Owen McDonald, Cal Dampf, Charlie Keith, Will Aurit 4×800 – Layne Aurit, Chandler Williams, Charlie Keith, Cal Dampf SECOND TEAM Cal Dampf – 800 Cody Yoder… Continue Reading SWC All-Conference Track & Field

Wrestlers are Academic All-State

Let’s have a round of applause for our eight #PointerNation wrestlers that earned Academic All-State Honors from the Wisconsin Wrestling Coaches Association! 1st Team Roen Carey Kylie Rule Lucas Sullivan 2nd Team Trapper Nafzger Tarrin Riley Honorable Mention Bo Hanson Carson Kroll Kade Rule Read more here: https://www.wwca.org/academicallstate

Ted Evans Field Dedication May 6

#PointerNation is excited to celebrate the legacy of a very special teacher, principal, and coach. All are invited to attend the dedication of Ted Evans Field at the home Mineral Point Baseball game Friday, May 6 vs. the Riverdale Chieftains. The ceremony will take place during pre-game with first pitch set for 4:30 pm. Following… Continue Reading Ted Evans Field Dedication May 6

Board Votes for Ted Evans Field

At its regular monthly April meeting, the School Board unanimously approved a request to name the renovated baseball field in honor of retired MPHS Coach, Principal, and Teacher Ted Evans. Meeting video: https://youtu.be/PZPXrm_CLn8 The dedication will take place Friday, May 6 at the home game vs. Riverdale. Athletic Director Vickie Dahl spoke regarding the reasoning… Continue Reading Board Votes for Ted Evans Field

Chambers Named WIAA Scholar Athlete

16 senior girls and 16 senior boys from around the state have been selected as finalists to receive the prestigious 2022 Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association’s (WIAA) Statewide Scholar Athlete Award underwritten by Marshfield Children’s Hospital. More than 1,100 Scholar Athlete finalists have been recognized since the program began in 1984. #PointerNation’s Ella Chambers has been… Continue Reading Chambers Named WIAA Scholar Athlete

Girls Basketball Wins State Title

STATE CHAMPS! #PointerNation capped off a perfect 30-0 season with a gold ball Saturday in the WIAA State Girls Basketball Championship game with a 53-42 victory over Laconia at the Resch Center in Green Bay. Thursday night, the Pointers downed Westfield 55-45 in the State Semifinal. This is the Pointers’ 2nd gold ball (first coming in… Continue Reading Girls Basketball Wins State Title

All-Conference Boys Basketball

SWAL BOYS BASKETBALL 2021-2022 ALL-CONFERENCE TEAM FINAL STANDINGS SCHOOL RECORD COACH Mineral Point 12 – 2 Dan Burreson Cuba City 12 – 2 Jerry Petitgoue Southwestern 10 – 4 Clint Nemitz Darlington 9 – 5 Tom Uppena Fennimore 7 – 7 Troy Larson Iowa-Grant 4 – 10 Nolan Krentz Boscobel 1 – 13 Rob Scherrer… Continue Reading All-Conference Boys Basketball