Award Winners


Varsity Team

JV Team

The Mineral Point High School Softball program held its awards banquet Tuesday, June 6 at Soldiers Memorial Park.

The Varsity was honored for its 13-13 overall record, 9-5 in the SWAL Conference, which was good for 3rd place. The JV went a perfect 15-0 this season.

Earning awards were:

Captains: Elise Ames and Destinee Kruser

Most Improved: Lauren James

Coach’s Award: Téa Bossert and Rebekah Ottoway

Team MVP: Destinee Kruser

WFSCA All-Star: Destinee Kruser

SWAL Honorable Mention: Dana Schmitz

SWAL First Team: Lauren James, Morgan James, and Destinee Kruser