Mineral Point Middle and High School musicians participated in District Solo & Ensemble Saturday, March 11 at Cuba City. 

State Solo & Ensemble will be held at UW-Platteville Saturday, April 29.

Congrats to all of our talented young people!


Starred First (Advances to State)

– Gena Byrnes, Musical Theatre Solo

– Julianna Cool, Classical Vocal Solo

– Marcus Cool, Classical Vocal Solo

– Marcus Cool, Musical Theatre Solo

– Josie Dunn, Oboe Solo

– Libby Dunn, Classical Vocal Solo

– Libby Dunn, Flute Solo

– Libby Dunn, Piccolo Solo

– Brock Ellingson, Classical Vocal Solo

– Gracie Foster, Flute Solo

– Anthony Luu, Classical Vocal Solo

– Haley Schroeder, Classical Vocal Solo

– Elliott Webb, Tuba Solo

– James Webb, French Horn Solo

– Josie Dunn & Libby Dunn, Oboe/Flute Duet

– Brass & Percussion Ensemble (Shaine Bennett, Miley Coniber, Marcus Cool, Charlie DaVee, Ethan Ferrell, Matthew Goninen, Sage Hadtrath, Levi Hirsch, William Jewell, Eli Klein, Preston Lease, Abel Logue, Ray Lowery, Tyler Nordstrom, Livie Poad, Finn Renwick, Regan Schuette, Tobin Shea, Madelyn Steffes, Sophia Stephenson, Jadyn Swinehart, Abby Webb, Elliott Webb, James Webb)

– Woodwind Ensemble (Abby Backes, Oliver Benson, Gena Byrnes, Julianna Cool, Libby Dunn, Treityn Garcia, Sidney Goldthorpe, Gracie Foster, Nolen Fox, Cheyenne Halvorson, Ella James, Logan Johnson, Anthony Luu, Lilly Murn, Morgan Palzkill, Brooke Paynter, Merisa Paynter, Cooper Thompson, Lila Thousand, Abby Webb, Ella Wilson)


– Gena Byrnes, Classical Vocal Solo

– Julianna Cool, Clarinet Solo

– Julianna Cool, Musical Theatre Solo

– Ella James, Bassoon Solo

– Anthony Luu, Musical Theatre Solo

– Morgan Palzkill, Clarinet Solo

– Haley Schroeder, Musical Theatre Solo

– Abby Webb, Flute Solo

– Abby Webb, Musical Theatre Solo


– Oliver Benson, Classical Vocal Solo

– Lily Fox, Classical Vocal Solo

– Lily Fox, Musical Theatre Solo

– Merisa Paynter, Classical Vocal Solo

– Abby Webb, Classical Vocal Solo

– Josie Dunn, Lily Fox & Lucy Paynter, Classical Vocal Trio


– Caiden Garcia, Classical Vocal Solo



– Emilee Birchall, Flute Solo

– Cooper McGuire, Classical Vocal Solo

– Jadyn Swinehart, Drumset Solo

– Aida Tuttle, Flute Solo

– Nate Erickson, Lucy Paynter & Faye Schuette, Trumpet Trio


– Miley Coniber, Classical Vocal Solo

– Eli Klein, Classical Vocal Solo

– Autumn Robb, Flute Solo

– Emily Heisner & Leah Raab, Classical Vocal Duet



– Emme Oellerich, Classical Vocal Solo

– Blake Robb, Trombone Solo

– Suttyn Weinbrenner, Snare Drum Solo

– Lily Fox & Violet Renwick, Snare Drum Duet


– Elizabeth Jewell & Emme Oellerich, Classical Vocal Duet

– Harper Heins, Brynn Swenson & Suttyn Weinbrenner, Classical Vocal Trio