The 2023 Mineral Point High School Forensics team traveled to Sub District competition at Argyle Monday, February 20.

Students needed to score a 16 (or better) out of 25 possible points in a minimum of two of the three rounds in order to advance to District.

The students advancing, along with their categories, include:


  • Maci Muchow
  • Jadyn Swinehart

Group Interpretation

  • Drew Aschliman, Malea Aschliman, Eli Lindsey, Laci Lindsey, Landon Thousand, Brett Bossert
  • Madisyn Heim, Ella James, Morgan Lee, Ryley Reichling, Regan Schuette
  • Abel Logue, Tyler Nordstrom, Jacob Phillips, Atley Potterton, Alex Ross, Cole Ferrell


  • Derek Hottenstein
  • Bryce Vamstad

Moments in History

  • Kalea Biddick

Play Acting

  • Oliver Benson, Julianna Cool, Marcus Cool, Libby Dunn, Brooke Paynter


  • Anthony Luu
  • Madison Nodolf
  • Madelyn Steffes


  • Lilli Berget
  • Aly Jones
  • Lila Thousand
  • Jaxson Wendhausen

Radio Speaking

  • Griffin Albaugh
  • Matthew Goninen

Solo Acting Humorous

  • Alana DuBois
  • Taitin Riley
  • Sophia Stephenson

Solo Acting Serious

  • Haley Schroeder


  • Gena Byrnes