The 2022 Mineral Point High School Forensics team traveled to Subdistrict competition at Mount Horeb Monday, February 28.

Students needed to score a 16 (or better) out of 25 possible points in a minimum of two of the three rounds in order to advance to District.

The students advancing, along with their categories, include:


  • Jadyn Swinehart

Group Interpretation

  • Ella Chambers, Eli Lindsey, Mallory Lindsey, Dominik McVay, and Landon Thousand
  • Bo Hanson, Abel Logue, Tyler Nordstrom, and Atley Potterton

Play Acting:

  • Oliver Benson, Julianna Cool, Marcus Cool, Libby Dunn, and Brooke Paynter
  • Malea Aschliman, Madisyn Heim, Morgan Lee, and Laci Lindsey


  • Genevieve Byrnes
  • Ellie Janetka
  • Maci Muchow
  • Regan Schuette


  • Lilli Berget
  • Ella James
  • Lila Thousand
  • Jaxson Wendhausen

Radio Speaking

  • Griffin Albaugh
  • Matthew Goninen

Special Occasion:

  • Derek Hottenstein

Solo Acting:

  • Haley Buroker
  • Jazmine Cool
  • Alana DuBois
  • Callie Pierce
  • Taitin Riley
  • Sophia Stephenson

Great job, everyone!