Evelynn Hendrick, Alayna McCarville, Haakon Schriefer, Danielle Blum.

The Mineral Point High School Music Department held its annual awards night Sunday, May 13 at the Opera House.

Awards were presented as follows:



Music Boosters’ Award: Haakon Schriefer.

Band: John Philip Sousa Award: Alayna McCarville; Louis Armstrong Jazz Award: Haakon Schriefer; Most Enthusiastic: Danielle Blum; Most Improved: Abi Callaway, Ireln King, Hans Miller; Most Outstanding: Jordyn Abbott.

Choir: National School Choral Award: Evelynn Hendrick; Music Theatre Award: Danielle Blum; Linda Johnson Scholarship: Evelynn Hendrick; Soprano I Section Leader: Sierra Evans; Alto II Section Leader: Evelynn Hendrick; Bass Section Leader: Haakon Schriefer; Most Improved Alto II: Mackenzie Martie; Most Improved Bass: Austin Heisner; Musicianship Award: Madison Bowers; Most Enthusiastic Soprano II: Samantha Schultz; Most Enthusiastic Alto I: Brianna Wedig.



Band: Most Enthusiastic: Brady Palzkill; Most Improved: Abby Shannon; Most Outstanding: Megan Berg.

Choir: Soprano II Section Leader: Megan Berg; Musicianship Award: Michaela Acherman; Most Enthusiastic Soprano I: Madisen Faull.



Band: Most Enthusiastic: Owen Stephenson; Most Improved: Cody Pierce; Most Outstanding: Bodhi Logueflower.

Choir: Alto I Section Leader: Sage Shemak; Most Improved Baritone: Bodhi Logueflower; Musicianship Award: Cody Pierce.



Band: Most Enthusiastic: Daniel Nordstrom; Most Improved: Cecilia Stanton; Most Outstanding: Grant Lee.

Choir: Baritone Section Leader: Daniel Nordstrom; Most Improved Soprano I: Alexis Berget; Most Improved Soprano II: Cecilia Stanton; Most Improved Alto I: Keira Schrank; Musicianship Award: Grant Lee; Most Enthusiastic Alto II: Rita Wilson; Most Enthusiastic Bass: Grant Lee.


Section of the Year:

Band: Tubas (Austin Heisner, Grant Lee, Stephanie Wilson)

Choir: Bass/Baritone (Austin Heisner, Grant Lee, Bodhi Logueflower, Daniel Nordstrom, Cody Pierce, Haakon Schriefer)