Forensic students competed at various District festivals, with the last one wrapping up Saturday, March 24 at UW-Platteville.

Students needed to score a 20 (or better) out of 25 possible points in a minimum of two of the three rounds in order to advance to State, which will be held Friday, April 20 at UW-Madison.

The students advancing, along with their categories, include:

Farrago: Danielle Blum, Zoe Hay, Josie Lindholm.

Four Minute Speech: Amelia Mitchell.

Group Interpretive Reading: Henry Dailey, Malorie Johnson, Grant Lee, Amanda Murphy, and Nolan Springer. Grady Gorgen, Gunnar Gorgen, Ian Keyes, Isaac Lindsey, and Liam Stumpf.

Moments in History: Haakon Schriefer.

Play Acting: Kaitlyn Kinch and Peyton Ross. Mara Aschliman, Kyla Lindsey, Dana Schmitz, and Katie Wilson.

Poetry: Zula Flanary.

Prose Reading: Michaela Acherman, Alexis Berget, Jenna Wedig.

Radio Speaking: Caden Jackson.

Solo Acting: Madison Bowers.

Special Occasion Speech: Cole Wilson.

Storytelling: Rita Wilson.