Mineral Point Middle and High School musicians competed at the Wisconsin School Music Association’s District Solo/Ensemble Contest held at Southwestern Saturday, March 11.

The following received a Starred First rating in Class A and have advanced to the State competition at UW-Platteville to be held Saturday, April 29.

Michaela Acherman, Soprano Vocal Solo

Megan Berg, Soprano Vocal Solo

Danielle Blum, Soprano Vocal Solo

Ethan Dickler, Tenor Vocal Solo

Sierra Evans, Musical Theatre Solo

Evelynn Hendrick, Soprano Vocal Solo

Daniel Nordstrom, Trombone Solo

Haakon Schriefer, Baritone Vocal Solo

Haakon Schriefer, Trombone Solo

Owen Stephenson, French Horn Solo

Trombone Quartet: Haakon Schriefer, Brady Palzkill, Cole Howard, and Cody Pierce


Other results include:


Class A


Michaela Acherman, Musical Theatre Solo

Megan Berg, French Horn Solo

Cody Pierce, Trombone Solo

Jenna Wedig, Trumpet Solo



Ethan Dickler, Musical Theatre Solo

Madisen Faull, Musical Theatre Solo

Madisen Faull, Soprano Vocal Solo

Caleb Kennedy, Tenor Vocal Solo

Grant Lee, Tuba Solo

Brady Palzkill, Trombone Solo

Samantha Schultz, Soprano Vocal Solo

Morgan Vondra, Soprano Vocal Solo

Rita Wilson, Soprano Vocal Solo


Class B


Bryce Acherman, Alto Saxophone Solo

Michaela Acherman, Flute Solo

Alexis Berget, Soprano Vocal Solo

Sierra Evans, Soprano Vocal Solo

Fulton Flanary, Tenor Vocal Solo

Callie Pierce, Soprano Vocal Solo

Callie Pierce, Trumpet Solo

Alyssa Roelli, Soprano Vocal Solo



Ellie Janetka, Trumpet Solo

Ireln King, Tenor Saxophone Solo

Emma Steffes, Baritone Saxophone Solo

Hope Wilson, Soprano Vocal Solo


Class C


Ashley Baumgartner, Alto Saxophone Solo

Grace Engels, Piano Solo

Emily Graber, Bass Clarinet Solo

Callie Pierce and Ella Fox, Vocal Duet

Alyssa Roelli, Piano Solo



Rita Wilson, Clarinet Solo

Daniel Nordstrom and Carson Thomas, Trombone Duet


Performing for critique only and not being rated were:

Gena Byrnes, Bassoon Solo

Kendall Kilpatrick, Flute Solo

Abel Logueflower, Trumpet Solo

Bodhi Logueflower, William Jewell, Tyler Nordstrom, Trumpet Trio

Tyler Nordstrom, Trumpet Solo

Sophia Stephenson, French Horn Solo