Mineral Point High School musicians competed at the Wisconsin School Music Association’s District Solo/Ensemble Contest held at Darlington April 7.

The following received a Starred First rating in Class A and have advanced to the State competition at UW-Platteville to be held Saturday, April 28.

Michaela Acherman, Soprano Solo

Megan Berg, Music Theater-Soprano/Alto Solo

Megan Berg, Soprano Solo

Megan Berg & Owen Stephenson, French Horn Duet

Alexis Berget, Music Theater-Soprano/Alto Solo

Alexis Berget, Soprano Solo

Madison Bowers, Soprano Solo

Cody Pierce, Trombone Solo

Haakon Schriefer, Baritone/Bass Vocal Solo

Haakon Schriefer, Trombone Solo

Haakon Schriefer, Brady Palzkill, Cody Pierce & Daniel Nordstrom, Trombone Quartet

Sage Shemak, Music Theater-Soprano/Alto Solo

Sage Shemak, Soprano Solo

Owen Stephenson, French Horn Solo


Other results include:


Class A



Michaela Acherman, Flute Solo

Michaela Acherman, Music Theater-Soprano/Alto Solo

Megan Berg, French Horn Solo

Madison Bowers, Music Theater-Soprano/Alto Solo

Sierra Evans, Music Theater-Soprano/Alto Solo

Sierra Evans, Soprano Solo

Grant Lee, Baritone/Bass Vocal Solo

Grant Lee, Tuba Solo

Daniel Nordstrom, Trombone Solo

Brady Palzkill, Trombone Solo

Haakon Schriefer, Music Theater-Tenor/Bass Solo

Samantha Schultz, Music Theater-Soprano/Alto Solo



Maddie Faull, Soprano Solo

Evelynn Hendrick, Music Theater-Soprano/Alto Solo

Evelynn Hendrick, Soprano Solo

Samantha Schultz, Soprano Solo


Class B


Danielle Blum, Abi Callaway, Jordyn Abbott, Sage Shemak, Rita Wilson, Cecilia Stanton, Ireln King, Brianna Wedig & Abby Shannon, Clarinet Choir

Bodhi Logueflower, Timpani Solo

Sage Shemak, Clarinet Solo

Rita Wilson, Soprano Solo



Cecilia Stanton, Soprano Solo