The field is set for the Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Mineral Point School Board election as the deadline to file for candidacy was Tuesday, January 2 at 5 pm.

Four candidates will vie for three seats. They are: Nathan D. Chambers, Aaron Dunn, Glenn E. Kinch, and Everett R. Lindsey.

All three incumbents (Larry Dolphin, Lisa Hay, and Julie Stephenson) declared non-candidacy and will not be seeking another term.

The term of office for the three winners will be three years commencing Monday, April 23.

The District will again be hosting a Candidate Forum, likely sometime in March, where voters can ask questions of the candidates. Stay tuned for more details.