Mineral Point Unified School District Superintendent, Luke Francois, Ed.D., has been selected to serve on the Policy Research and Development Committee of the Wisconsin Association of School District Administrators (WASDA).

Consisting of three representatives each from WASDA, Wisconsin Council of Administrators of Special Services, and Association of Wisconsin School Administrators, serving with representatives from UW-Madison and the Wisconsin Center for Education Research, this committee is charged with shaping the evidence-based education policy platform that serves as the primary legislative agenda for the Wisconsin School Administrators Alliance. The committee will meet approximately two times during the year at the WASDA offices in Madison.

Joining Francois on the committee are: David Aslyn, Spooner; Mark Elworthy, Whitewater; Aaron Engels, Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau; Bill Fisher, Elcho; John Gaier, Neillsville; Deb Kerr, Brown Deer; Steve Pophal, Janesville; Tim Schigur, Milton; Michael Weber, Port Washington-Saukville; and Tom Wermuth, River Valley.