Dodge-Point Soccer Named to All-SWC List

GIRLS SWC SOCCER ALL-CONFERENCE 2019 Platteville/Lancaster 10 – 0 – 0 Dodgeville/Mineral Point 8 – 2 – 0 Richland Center 5 – 4 – 1 Prairie du Chien 2 – 5 – 3 Galena 2 – 6 – 2 River Valley 0 – 10 – 0   FIRST TEAM NAME – POSITION – YEAR – … Read More

Ten Pointers Earn All-SWAL Baseball Honors

SWAL ALL-CONFERENCE BASEBALL 2019 SCHOOL – RECORD – COACH Mineral Point 14-0 Jordan Tibbits Fennimore 10-4 Brent Sheckler Cuba City   8-6 Steve Graber Southwestern   8-6 Nick Budden Darlington   6-8 Brad Solberg Riverdale   5-9 Curt Thompson Iowa-Grant   4-10 Kyle Riemenapp Boscobel   1-13 Henry Bray   FIRST TEAM NAME – SCHOOL … Read More

Thanks for a Great Year

by Mitch Wainwright Where has the school year gone?  It seems like yesterday when it was August and the teachers were coming back to school.  Now, it is the last day of school for all students and staff. How is that possible? There have been so many things that have happened this year, and I … Read More

Dodge-Point Athletes Earn All-Conference Honors

TRACK AND FIELD SWC ALL-CONFERENCE 2019 Boys 100 1st Team: Tyler Moss 12 Platteville 2nd Team: Osaze King 12 Platteville 3 Mason Hein 12 River Valley Boys 200 1st Team: Tyler Moss 12 Platteville 2nd Team: Osaze King 12 Platteville 3rd Team: Josh Maier 11 River Valley Boys 400 1st Team: Kevin Eisenzimmer 12 Dodgeville/Mineral … Read More

Six Pointers Earn All-SWAL Softball Honors

2019 SWAL All-Conference Softball SCHOOL – RECORD – COACH Mineral Point 12 – 2 Quinn Schultz Cuba City 11 – 3 John Sturtz Iowa Grant 10 – 4 Deanna Fulton Fennimore 8 – 6 Jim Prochaska Southwestern 6 -8 Jeni Freiburger Riverdale 5 -9 B.J. Hinkle Boscobel 4 – 10 Claire Waltz-Uren Darlington 0 – … Read More

Four Golfers Earn All-SWAL Honors

SWAL Golf All-Conference 2019 SCHOOL – TOTAL – POINTS – COACH Mineral Point 61 Cory Sokol Barneveld 49 Nate Wood Argyle/Pecatonica 48 Chris Holcomb Cuba City/Southwestern 39 Dustin Hamm Fennimore 21 Tom Needham Darlington 19 Brent Tuescher Iowa-Grant 15 Michael Hubbard FIRST TEAM – SCHOOL – YEAR Simon Mitchell Mineral Point Junior Owen Pechan Barneveld … Read More

Board Approves Open Enrollments, Staffing Update

The Mineral Point School Board held a brief meeting Thursday morning. The following items were unanimously approved with Everett Lindsey, Jeff Basting, Nate Chambers, and Larry Steffes present and Tony Dahl, Aaron Dunn, and Andy Busch absent. Open Enrollments in and out for the 2019-20 school year as recommended by administration. Resignation of Janis Needham, … Read More

Scholarships Awarded to Seniors

Mineral Point High School held its annual Senior Scholarship Night Thursday, May 16 at the Opera House. Earning scholarships and awards were as follows: Michaela Acherman: Alumni Foundation $300, Chamber of Commerce $500, John N. Graber $20000, Key Club $250, Kiwanis $250, Marian Moreland Award, Music Boosters $500, UW-Platteville Alumni $1000, UW-Platteville Alumni Legacy $500, … Read More

Austin Hired as High School Principal

At the regular monthly meeting of the School Board Monday night, following closed session, the Board unanimously approved the hiring of Matt Austin to be the next Mineral Point High School Principal, commencing with the 2019-20 school year. (Scroll past the video for more article text) Mr. Austin has been a science teacher at Mineral … Read More

Elementary School Renovation: Six Design Strategies for Modern Learning Spaces

Later this May, professionals from HSR Design (our architecture firm) will be available during the school day to take questions and collect feedback from staff about the building renovation. Time is yet to be determined, but they should be available long enough for everyone to have an opportunity to speak with them. As educators, we … Read More