Livestock Team Places 21st in Nation

Congratulations to our #PointerNation FFA Livestock Judging team for placing 21st in the Nation in Indianapolis! Great job Luke Schubert, Ellie Robinson, Emma Steffes, and Cameron Patterson. Way to represent the State of Wisconsin!

State Cross Country Information

DATE Saturday, October 29, 2022 LOCATION Ridges Golf Course 2311 Griffith Avenue  Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 The Ridges Golf Course in Wisconsin Rapids (one mile east of Highway 13 on County Trunk Z Griffith Avenue). Please stay off the golf greens, the tee boxes, and out of sand traps. No frisbees, footballs, soccer balls, etc.,… Continue Reading State Cross Country Information

SWAL All-Conference Volleyball

SWAL 2022 ALL-CONFERENCE VOLLEYBALL SCHOOL RECORD COACH Mineral Point 11 – 1 Kari Kabat Cuba City 9 – 3 Keri Lawson Darlington 8 – 4 Danielle Duerst Southwestern 8 – 4 Kory Bauer Fennimore 7 – 5 Micki Becwar Boscobel 3 – 9 Jeff Ostheimer Riverdale 2 – 10 Leah Boebel Iowa-Grant 0 – 12… Continue Reading SWAL All-Conference Volleyball

SWAL All-Conference Football

SWAL 2022 ALL-CONFERENCE FOOTBALL TEAM SCHOOL RECORD OVERALL COACH Darlington 5-0, 8-1 Travis Winkers Belleville 4-1, 8-1 Mike Nolden Mineral Point 3-2, 4-5 Justin Leonard Cuba City 2-3, 2-7 Guy Kopp Fennimore 1-4, 2-7 Tyrel Rosemeyer Parkview/Albany 0-5, 0-9 Joe Flister FIRST TEAM OFFENSE Player Position Number School Year  Aidan Keyes QB 12 Belleville 12… Continue Reading SWAL All-Conference Football

WASB Business Honor Roll

Each year, the Wisconsin Association of School Boards invites member districts to submit the names of up to five local businesses/organizations that have been helpful to our school district over the past year. 2022 RECIPIENTS The Democrat Tribune/The Dodgeville Chronicle: The sister newspapers, both still locally owned by the Reilly Brothers, have been a vital… Continue Reading WASB Business Honor Roll

Board Honors Businesses & Organizations

The Mineral Point School Board began its meeting Monday night by honoring three businesses/organizations named to the 2022 Wisconsin Association of School Boards Business Honor Roll and thanking them for their support of the school district. This is the 8th year the Mineral Point School Board has nominated local businesses/organizations for this honor. The Democrat… Continue Reading Board Honors Businesses & Organizations

Fiscally Responsible Investment

by Superintendent Mitch Wainwright It is the time of the year when school districts all across the state are approving their budgets. By the end of the month, each district will certify the levy for taxpayers.  The levy is the amount of money each property owner is charged, based on the mill rate.  This rate… Continue Reading Fiscally Responsible Investment

#PointerNation Welcomes Debra Hintz

Debra Hintz Elementary School Instructional Assistant Hometown: Mineral Point High school graduated from: Mineral Point College: She attended Fox Valley Technical College for Marketing/Interior Design. Previous employment: Debra has substituted in the Mineral Point Unified School District regularly since 2017. For 12 years, she worked as a Special Education Aide in the Hilbert School District.… Continue Reading #PointerNation Welcomes Debra Hintz