Due to conflicts with WIAA Boys & Girls Basketball this week, the annual Mineral Point School Board Candidate Forum has been CANCELED for Wednesday, March 9.

Instead, candidates will be invited in to be interviewed separately by Pointer Media students. The videos will then be compiled together and shared out as one.

Candidates invited to appear: Alan Schrank, Sarah E. Syvrud, Christie Johnston, and William Harris.

Please plan to submit your questions no later than Monday, March 7 at 3 pm. You can submit a question using the following methods:

  1. Using this anonymous online form: https://forms.gle/Y11BopF5st81ur5R9
  2. Dropping off a question at the District Office located at 705 Ross Street
  3. Mailing a question to the District Office located at 705 Ross Street
  4. Calling 608-987-0740

Please note: due to duplication and time constraints, not all questions submitted may be asked of the candidates. 

The election is Tuesday, April 5. Voters will be asked to select not more than two candidates. The top two vote getters will each receive a three-year term on the school board commencing Monday, April 25.