The deadline to file for candidacy to appear on the ballot for the Tuesday, April 5 Mineral Point School Board election was Tuesday, January 4 at 5 pm.

Candidates whose names will appear on the ballot include: William Harris, Christie Johnston, Alan Schrank, and Sarah E. Syvrud (incumbent).

There are two available seats. 

Incumbent Gary Sullivan filed non-candidacy and will not seek another term.

The top two vote recipients will serve three year terms.

The term of office will commence Monday, April 25.