The deadline to file for candidacy to appear on the ballot for the Tuesday, April 6 Mineral Point School Board election was Tuesday, January 5 at 5 pm.

Candidates whose names will appear on the ballot include: Aaron A. Dunn (incumbent) and Justin Skelding.

There are three available seats. 

Robert Janetka has filed paperwork to be a registered write-in candidate.

Should any other persons register as a write-in candidate by filling out paperwork in the District Office prior to the Candidate Forum Monday, March 15, they would also be invited to participate. Please contact Angela Schubert at or 987-0740 with any questions. The deadline to be a registered write-in is Friday, April 2 at Noon.

The top three vote recipients will serve three year terms.

The term of office will commence Monday, April 26.