The field is set for the Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Mineral Point School Board election as the deadline to file for candidacy was Wednesday, January 2 at 5 pm.

The only candidates to register were the incumbents: Andy Busch, Tony Dahl, and Larry Steffes.

The top two vote recipients will serve three year terms, with the third place vote recipient serving a one year term.

The term of office will commence Monday, April 22.

The District will again be hosting a Candidate Forum, likely sometime in March, where voters can ask questions of the candidates. Stay tuned for more details.