The Mineral Point School District has adopted the following Wisconsin Academic Standards for the 2015-16 school year.

Wisconsin Model Academic Standards (WMAS) and the Disciplinary Literary Standards for the following subject areas:

  • Agriculture
  • Art & Design Education
  • Business and Information Technology
  • Early Learning Standards
  • English Language Arts
  • Health Education
  • Information and Technology Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Music Education
  • Personal Financial Literacy
  • Physical Education
  • School Counseling
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • World Languages

Wisconsin State Standards in English Language Arts
Wisconsin State Standards in Mathematics

For more information on these standards, please visit:

Wisconsin Model Early Learning Standards

For more information on these standards, please visit

You will find additional information at:

Download this document: Academic Standards