LOADING

grads.jpg
  • Let's Get
    Started!

    News, Information,
    Upcoming Events

  • Our
    Schools

    Excellence
    In Education

  • Our
    District

    Administration,
    School Board

Get To Know Us

MP Video

Nestled snugly into the hills of southwestern Wisconsin is Mineral Point, where the state began. Watch the video above to learn more about part of what makes this area so special, the Mineral Point Unified School District.

  • News
  • Calendar
  • Find People

December Grand Apple Winner

New! Published 12/19/2014

Congratulations to Morgan Burris, Pre K and Early Childhood teacher, for being this month’s Grand Apple Winner at Mineral Point Elementary. “Morgan is a fabulous teaching partner,” said Laura Busch. “She values children for exactly ... Read More

School Board Election

New! Published 12/15/2014

Notice of School Board Election Mineral Point Unified School District April 7, 2015   NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that at an election to be held in the Mineral Point Unified School District, on Tuesday, April 7, 2015, the following offices are to be ... Read More

Galle retires after 33 years

New! Published 12/15/2014

A famous face in the food service sector of Mineral Point Schools has retired following her 33 years of service. Connie Galle has been with the Mineral Point Unified School District since August of 1981. Her dedication and devotion to the students and ... Read More

Hour of Code

New! Published 12/14/2014

“Everybody in this country should learn how to program a computer…because it teaches you how to think.” Steve Jobs Mineral Point Middle and High School math and science students, and computer programming students, participated in the ... Read More

December Students of the Month

New! Published 12/14/2014

The Mineral Point Kiwanis Club honored its December Students of the Month at its meeting Tuesday, December 2 at the Pointer Café. The students, whom are members of the senior class, are selected for this honor through a voting process by staff ... Read More

More News

Calendar items for the next week:

Wrestling: Varsity: Invitational at Alliant Energy Center

When: Saturday, Dec 20, 10:00 am

Where: at Alliant Energy Center

8th Grade Boys Basketball League

When: Saturday, Dec 20, 11:30 am

Where: High School Main Gym

5th Grade Boys Basketball

When: Saturday, Dec 20, 1:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Southern Heat Volleyball Practice

When: Sunday, Dec 21, 12:00 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

Wrestling Practice for Kids of All Ages

When: Sunday, Dec 21, 5:00 pm

Where: MS/HS Wrestling Room

JV/Varsity Boys Basketball Practice

When: Sunday, Dec 21, 5:00 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

4th grade boys basketball

When: Monday, Dec 22, 3:30 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Basketball: Boys JV home vs. River Valley

When: Monday, Dec 22, 6:00 pm

Where: at Mineral Point High School - High School Gym

4th Grade Youth Boys to Play at Halftime of JV and Varsity

When: Monday, Dec 22, 6:15 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

Basketball: Boys Varsity home vs. River Valley

When: Monday, Dec 22, 7:30 pm

Where: at Mineral Point High School - High School Gym

Wrestling: JV at Sugar River

When: Tuesday, Dec 23, 12:30 am

Where: at New Glarus High School

Women's Exercise Class

When: Tuesday, Dec 23, 6:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Wrestling: Varsity at Sugar River

When: Tuesday, Dec 23, 7:00 pm

Where: at New Glarus High School

Holiday Break

When: Wednesday, Dec 24, all day

Holiday Break

When: Thursday, Dec 25, all day

Women's Exercise Class

When: Thursday, Dec 25, 6:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Boys Basketball Alumni Tournament

When: Friday, Dec 26, all day

Where: High School Main Gym

Holiday Break

When: Friday, Dec 26, all day

Full Calendar

Pamela Anderson

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x175

pam.anderson@mp.k12.wi.us

Dick Austin

Clerk, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3139

austinrg@hotmail.com

Matt Austin

Science, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x488

matt.austin@mp.k12.wi.us

Kipalee Bakken

Business & Marketing, High School

Tel. 608-987-0739 ext. 215

kipalee.bakken@mp.k12.wi.us

Brenda Basting

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739

Jeff Basting

Member, Board Of Education

pointfoods@frontier.com

Bridget Beinborn

Kindergarten, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Bridget.Beinborn@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Benish

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x145

judy.benish@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Bennett

Language Arts, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x450

judy.bennett@mp.k12.wi.us

Lifka Bennett

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x160

lifka.bennett@mp.k12.wi.us

Marcia Blackbourn

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739, X365

marcia.blackbourn@mp.k12.wi.us

Brad Brogley

Elementary Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0710 x110

brad.brogley@mp.k12.wi.us

McKenzy Brown

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x295

mckenzy.brown@mp.k12.wi.us

TJ Burke

JV, Wrestling, Athletics

Dan Burreson

Social Studies, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x428

dan.burreson@mp.k12.wi.us

Morgan Burris

PK - 4 Year Old Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x167

morgan.burris@mp.k12.wi.us

Laura Busch

PK - 4 Year Old Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x155

laura.busch@mp.k12.wi.us

Kyle Carey

Technology, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x270

kyle.carey@mp.k12.wi.us

Linda Cerutti

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0439, X371

linda.cerutti@mp.k12.wi.us

Michael Chambers

Math, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x275

michael.chambers@mp.k12.wi.us

Helen Chapman

Food Service, Support Staff

helen.chapman@mp.k12.wi.us

Terry Cool

Social Studies, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x496

terry.cool@mp.k12.wi.us

Kevin Cooley

Music, Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739

kevin.cooley@mp.k12.wi.us

Vickie Dahl

Middle School Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x498

vickie.dahl@mp.k12.wi.us

Heather Dampf

Assistant to Elementary Principal, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

heather.dampf@mp.k12.wi.us

Jeffrey David

Music, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x135

jeff.david@mp.k12.wi.us

Dixie Dempsey

Director of Pupil Services / Psychologist, Administration

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Dixie.Dempsey@mp.k12.wi.us

Jim Deutsch

Custodial, Support Staff

Kimberly Diefenbach

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x153

kimberly.diefenbach@mp.k12.wi.us

Renee Douglas

Assistant, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739

renee.douglas@mp.k12.wi.us

Joelle Doye

Communications Director, District

Tel. 608-987-0739 ext. 388

Joelle.Doye@mp.k12.wi.us

Livia Doyle

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x163

livia.doyle@mp.k12.wi.us

Jennifer DuBois

Education Specialist, Certified Staff

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x137

jennifer.dubois@mp.k12.wi.us

Amy Flannery

Language Arts, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x220

amy.flannery@mp.k12.wi.us

Luke Francois

Superintendent, Administration

Tel. (608) 987-0740

luke.francois@mp.k12.wi.us

Rich Galewski

Assistant, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739

rich.galewski@mp.k12.wi.us

Connie Galle

Food Service, Support Staff

Jeanette Galle

Special Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x444

jeanette.galle@mp.k12.wi.us

Amy Gevelinger

JV Reserve, Volleyball, Athletics

Dana Gevelinger

Head Coach, Volleyball, Athletics

Kyle Glynn

Head Coach, Soccer, Athletics

Sue Gollon

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739, X285

sue.gollon@mp.k12.wi.us

Steve Gorder

Custodial, Support Staff

Denise Gorgen

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x125

denise.gorgen@mp.k12.wi.us

Paige Grimm

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x173

paige.grimm@mp.k12.wi.us

Adam Haas

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Joe Hanson

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Laurie Heimsoth

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x157

laurie.heimsoth@mp.k12.wi.us

Mike Hirsch

Occupational Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X197

mike.hirsch@mp.k12.wi.us

Linda Hubbard

Library Teaching Assistant, Support Staff

Amanda Ingwell

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739

amanda.ingwell@mp.k12.wi.us

Alf Jacobson

Custodial, Support Staff

Ed Joestgen

Custodial, Support Staff

Mary Joestgen

Custodial, Support Staff

Kari Kabat

Instructional Technology & Information Specialist, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Kari.Kabat@mp.k12.wi.us

Susan Kelm

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739

susan.kelm@mp.k12.wi.us

Glenn Kinch

Member, Board Of Education

sgkinch@gmail.com

Marsha Kjelland

Bookkeeper, District

Tel. 608-987-0742

marsha.kjelland@mp.k12.wi.us

Helen Klaas

6th Grade, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x255

helen.klaas@mp.k12.wi.us

Shirley Ladow

Food Service, Support Staff

Janet Lawinger

Adminstrative Assistant to High School Principal, High School

Tel. (608) 987-0730

janet.lawinger@mp.k12.wi.us

Ted Lawinger

Assistant Coach, Softball, Athletics

Justin Leonard

Special Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x425

Justin.Leonard@mp.k12.wi.us

Alea Lindsey

Occupational Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X197

alea.lindsey@mp.k12.wi.us

Matt Lindsey

Treasurer, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-1507

mtlindsey@charter.net

Lesley Macaulay

Art, Middle School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 X418

Lesley.Macaulay@mp.k12.wi.us

Marla Martin

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739

marla.martin@mp.k12.wi.us

Kris McCoy

Instructional Technology & Information Specialist, High School

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 ext. 462

kris.mccoy@mp.k12.wi.us

Carmen McDonald

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x117

carmen.mcdonald@mp.k12.wi.us

Bret McGraw

Social Studies, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x230

bret.mcgraw@mp.k12.wi.us

Denny McGraw

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Matt McGraw

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Jill McGuire

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x143

jill.mcguire@mp.k12.wi.us

Ben McWilliams

Math, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x416

ben.mcwilliams@mp.k12.wi.us

Chris Mester

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X166

chris.mester@mp.k12.wi.us

Bill Mitchell

JV, Girls Basketball, Athletics

Deb Molle

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x123

debra.molle@mp.k12.wi.us

Janis Needham

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x225

Janis.Needham@mp.k12.wi.us

Janice Neil

Occupational or Physical Therapy, Certified Staff

Tel. 608-987-0730

janice.neil@mp.k12.wi.us

Heidi Nelson

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Matt Nevers

Music, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x472

matt.nevers@mp.k12.wi.us

Susan Niehaus

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x187

sue.niehaus@mp.k12.wi.us

Cynthia Nothem

Math, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x426

cynthia.nothem@mp.k12.wi.us

Bob Oberhauser

President, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3958

boberhauser@beccontrols.com

John Olson

JV, Football, Athletics

Bill Ottoway

Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X422

bill.ottoway@mp.k12.wi.us

Andy Palzkill

Guidance, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x414

andy.palzkill@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Pelton

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Julie Pompos

School Nurse, Elementary

District

Tel. 608.987.0733

julie.pompos@mp.k12.wi.us

Mike Potterton

Middle School, Wrestling, Athletics

Keri Radtke

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x150

keri.radtke@mp.k12.wi.us

Carla Rand

Guidance, Elementary

Elementary

carla.rand@mp.k12.wi.us

Diane Reichling

Assistant Bookkeeper, District

Tel. (608) 987-0739

diane.reichling@mp.k12.wi.us

Daniel Rhode

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x240

dan.rhode@mp.k12.wi.us

Bethany Riechers

Physical Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x112

bethany.riechers@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelly Riechers

Clerical, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0720

kelly.riechers@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelli Ritchie

Interpreter, Certified Staff

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x456

kelli.ritchie@mp.k12.wi.us

Marcia Roberts

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x165

marcia.roberts@mp.k12.wi.us

Michael Robinson

Agriculture, High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x474

mike.robinson@mp.k12.wi.us

Dianna Rogers

Foreign Language, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x430

dianna.rogers@mp.k12.wi.us

Lynn Ross

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x195

lynn.ross@mp.k12.wi.us

Benita Schmitz

Special Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x114

benita.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us

Scott Schmitz

Health & Physical Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x492

scott.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us

Rachael Schroeder

Reading Specialist, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x183

rachael.schroeder@mp.k12.wi.us

Angela Schubert

Assistant to the District Administrator, District

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0740

angie.schubert@mp.k12.wi.us

Quinn Schultz

Health & Physical Education, Middle School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x480

quinn.schultz@mp.k12.wi.us

Elaine Schwartz

Clerical, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x127

elaine.schwartz@mp.k12.wi.us

Cory Sokol

Head Coach, Golf, Athletics

Deb Soper

6th Grade, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x250

deb.soper@mp.k12.wi.us

Kristin Staver

Language Arts, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x464

kristin.staver@mp.k12.wi.us

Tim Staver

8th Grade, Boys Basketball, Athletics

Brenda Steffes

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Larry Steffes

Member, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-4307

steffesfam@frontier.com

Tom Steger

Science, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x497

tom.steger@mp.k12.wi.us

Julie Stephenson

Vice President, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3690

owenbgoin@frontier.com

Danielle Swenson

Special Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x120

danielle.swenson@mp.k12.wi.us

Taher Taher

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. (608)987-0730

taherfoodservices@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelby Thomas

JV, Soccer, Athletics

Claude Tucker

Custodial, Support Staff

Erin Vale

Speech & Language Therapist, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0730

Erin.Vale@mp.k12.wi.us

Dan VanGalen

Science, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x245

dan.vangalen@mp.k12.wi.us

Jessie VanOvermeer

Art, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x140

jessie.vanovermeer@mp.k12.wi.us

Mitch Wainwright

High School Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x410

mitch.wainwright@mp.k12.wi.us

Cinda Walker

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 6089870739, X477

cinda.walker@mp.k12.wi.us

Patti Wanta

Interpreter, Certified Staff

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x193

patti.wanta@mp.k12.wi.us

Renee Weber

Physical Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X185

renee.weber@mp.k12.wi.us

Sandy Weitzel

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X376

Chad Whitford

JV, Football, Athletics

Penny Wiegel

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x177

penny.wiegel@mp.k12.wi.us

Staff Directory

pull cover up