LOADING

grads.jpg
  • Let's Get
    Started!

    News, Information,
    Upcoming Events

  • Our
    Schools

    Excellence
    In Education

  • Our
    District

    Administration,
    School Board

Get To Know Us

MP Video

Nestled snugly into the hills of southwestern Wisconsin is Mineral Point, where the state began. Watch the video above to learn more about part of what makes this area so special, the Mineral Point Unified School District.

  • News
  • Calendar
  • Find People

Trap team has outstanding first year

New! Published 7/3/2015

In its first season, the Mineral Point Trap Team had a very successful year and showed there is great interest, and talent, in the sport among the Pointer student population.The Pointers earned the Conference Championship for Conference 1 in the Wisconsin ... Read More

Bennett named Teacher of the Month

New! Published 7/2/2015

Mineral Point Elementary 5th grade teacher, Lifka Bennett, has been honored by Ubersox of Iowa County and WOLX 94.9 FM as the July Teacher of the Month.Bennett can be seen driving a Chrysler 200 during the month of July displaying her honor. Also, she ... Read More

MP FFA attends state convention

New! Published 7/2/2015

The State FFA Convention was held June 15-18 at the Alliant Energy Center in Madison. Over 3,500 FFA members from the state were in attendance for the convention, of which Mineral Point FFA had several members in attendance to receive awards, participate ... Read More

Projected state aid down

New! Published 7/1/2015

The Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction released its preliminary state aid estimates for 2015-16 Wednesday.The Mineral Point Unified School District is projected to see a state aid decrease of 6.84%, or $331,411 compared to general aid last year.When ... Read More

College credits earned through music class

Published 6/18/2015

Mineral Point High School juniors and seniors with a minimum 3.25 grade point average were presented with a new opportunity this year to earn college credits.Music instructor Matt Nevers taught a class entitled "Music and Culture" which served as ... Read More

More News

Calendar items for the next week:

Middle/High School Band to March in Parade

When: Saturday, Jul 4, 10:00 am

Conditioning Program - HS Boys

When: Monday, Jul 6, 6:00 am

Where: High School

Summer School

When: Monday, Jul 6, 8:00 am

Conditioning Program - MS/HS Girls

When: Monday, Jul 6, 8:00 am

Where: High School

Conditioning Program - MS Boys

When: Monday, Jul 6, 1:00 pm

Where: High School

Gym Closed

When: Tuesday, Jul 7, all day

Summer School

When: Tuesday, Jul 7, 8:00 am

Women's kickboxing

When: Tuesday, Jul 7, 6:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Gym Closed

When: Wednesday, Jul 8, all day

Conditioning Program - HS Boys

When: Wednesday, Jul 8, 6:00 am

Where: High School

Summer School

When: Wednesday, Jul 8, 8:00 am

Conditioning Program - MS/HS Girls

When: Wednesday, Jul 8, 8:00 am

Where: High School

Conditioning Program - MS Boys

When: Wednesday, Jul 8, 1:00 pm

Where: High School

Gym Closed

When: Thursday, Jul 9, all day

Conditioning Program - HS Boys

When: Thursday, Jul 9, 6:00 am

Where: High School

Summer School

When: Thursday, Jul 9, 8:00 am

Women's kickboxing

When: Thursday, Jul 9, 6:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Gym Closed

When: Friday, Jul 10, all day

Full Calendar

Pamela Anderson

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x175

pam.anderson@mp.k12.wi.us

Matt Austin

Science, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x488

matt.austin@mp.k12.wi.us

Kipalee Bakken

Business & Marketing, High School

Tel. 608-987-0739 ext. 215

kipalee.bakken@mp.k12.wi.us

Brenda Basting

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739

Jeff Basting

Member, Board Of Education

pointfoods@frontier.com

Tim Bauman

Orientation Mobility Specialist, Certified Staff

timothy.bauman@mp.k12.wi.us

Thomas Behrens

Special Education, High School

thomas.behrens@mp.k12.wi.us

Bridget Beinborn

Kindergarten, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Bridget.Beinborn@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Benish

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x145

judy.benish@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Bennett

Language Arts, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x450

judy.bennett@mp.k12.wi.us

Lifka Bennett

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x160

lifka.bennett@mp.k12.wi.us

Marcia Blackbourn

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739, X365

marcia.blackbourn@mp.k12.wi.us

Brad Brogley

Elementary Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0710 x110

brad.brogley@mp.k12.wi.us

McKenzy Brown

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x295

mckenzy.brown@mp.k12.wi.us

TJ Burke

JV, Wrestling, Athletics

Dan Burreson

Social Studies, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x428

dan.burreson@mp.k12.wi.us

Morgan Burris

PK - 4 Year Old Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x167

morgan.burris@mp.k12.wi.us

Laura Busch

PK - 4 Year Old Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x155

laura.busch@mp.k12.wi.us

Kyle Carey

Technology Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x270

kyle.carey@mp.k12.wi.us

Linda Cerutti

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0439, X371

linda.cerutti@mp.k12.wi.us

Michael Chambers

Math, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x275

michael.chambers@mp.k12.wi.us

Helen Chapman

Food Service, Support Staff

helen.chapman@mp.k12.wi.us

Terry Cool

Social Studies, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x496

terry.cool@mp.k12.wi.us

Kevin Cooley

Music, Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739

kevin.cooley@mp.k12.wi.us

Vickie Dahl

Middle School Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x498

vickie.dahl@mp.k12.wi.us

Heather Dampf

Assistant to Elementary Principal, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

heather.dampf@mp.k12.wi.us

Jeffrey David

Music, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x135

jeff.david@mp.k12.wi.us

Dixie Dempsey

Director of Pupil Services / Psychologist, Administration

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Dixie.Dempsey@mp.k12.wi.us

Jim Deutsch

Custodial, Support Staff

Kimberly Diefenbach

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x153

kimberly.diefenbach@mp.k12.wi.us

Larry Dolphin

Clerk, Board Of Education

Tel. 608-778-3343

larry.dolphin@gmail.com

Renee Douglas

Assistant, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739

renee.douglas@mp.k12.wi.us

Joelle Doye

Communications Director, District

Tel. 608-987-0739 ext. 388

Joelle.Doye@mp.k12.wi.us

Livia Doyle

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x163

livia.doyle@mp.k12.wi.us

Jennifer DuBois

Education Specialist, Certified Staff

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x137

jennifer.dubois@mp.k12.wi.us

Amy Flannery

Language Arts, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x220

amy.flannery@mp.k12.wi.us

Luke Francois

Superintendent, Administration

Tel. (608) 987-0740

luke.francois@mp.k12.wi.us

Rich Galewski

Assistant, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739

rich.galewski@mp.k12.wi.us

Amy Gevelinger

JV, Volleyball, Athletics

Dana Gevelinger

Varsity Reserve, Volleyball, Athletics

Kyle Glynn

Head Coach, Soccer, Athletics

Sue Gollon

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739, X285

sue.gollon@mp.k12.wi.us

Steve Gorder

Custodial, Support Staff

Denise Gorgen

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x125

denise.gorgen@mp.k12.wi.us

Paige Grimm

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x173

paige.grimm@mp.k12.wi.us

Adam Haas

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Joe Hanson

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Lisa Hay

Member, Board Of Education

Tel. 608-987-1522

highstreetsweets@gmail.com

Laurie Heimsoth

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x157

laurie.heimsoth@mp.k12.wi.us

Linda Hubbard

Library Teaching Assistant, Support Staff

Amanda Ingwell

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739

amanda.ingwell@mp.k12.wi.us

Alf Jacobson

Custodial, Support Staff

Ed Joestgen

Custodial, Support Staff

Mary Joestgen

Custodial, Support Staff

Kari Kabat

Instructional Technology & Information Specialist, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Kari.Kabat@mp.k12.wi.us

Susan Kelm

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739

susan.kelm@mp.k12.wi.us

Glenn Kinch

Treasurer, Board Of Education

sgkinch@gmail.com

Marsha Kjelland

Bookkeeper, District

Tel. 608-987-0742

marsha.kjelland@mp.k12.wi.us

Helen Klaas

6th Grade, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x255

helen.klaas@mp.k12.wi.us

Janet Lawinger

Adminstrative Assistant to High School Principal, High School

Tel. (608) 987-0730

janet.lawinger@mp.k12.wi.us

Ted Lawinger

Assistant Coach, Softball, Athletics

Justin Leonard

Special Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x425

Justin.Leonard@mp.k12.wi.us

Alea Lindsey

Occupational Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X197

alea.lindsey@mp.k12.wi.us

Matt Lindsey

Member, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-1507

mtlindsey@charter.net

Lesley Macaulay

Art, Middle School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 X418

Lesley.Macaulay@mp.k12.wi.us

Marla Martin

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739

marla.martin@mp.k12.wi.us

Kris McCoy

Instructional Technology / Information Education, High School

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 ext. 462

kris.mccoy@mp.k12.wi.us

Carmen McDonald

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x117

carmen.mcdonald@mp.k12.wi.us

Bret McGraw

Social Studies, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x230

bret.mcgraw@mp.k12.wi.us

Denny McGraw

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Matt McGraw

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Jill McGuire

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x143

jill.mcguire@mp.k12.wi.us

Ben McWilliams

Math, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x416

ben.mcwilliams@mp.k12.wi.us

Chris Mester

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X166

chris.mester@mp.k12.wi.us

Bill Mitchell

JV, Girls Basketball, Athletics

Deb Molle

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x123

deb.molle@mp.k12.wi.us

TECH MP

IT - MP Tech, District

helpdesk@mp.k12.wi.us

Janis Needham

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x225

Janis.Needham@mp.k12.wi.us

Janice Neil

Occupational or Physical Therapy, Certified Staff

Tel. 608-987-0730

janice.neil@mp.k12.wi.us

Heidi Nelson

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Matt Nevers

Music, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x472

matt.nevers@mp.k12.wi.us

Susan Niehaus

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x187

sue.niehaus@mp.k12.wi.us

Cynthia Nothem

Math, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x426

cynthia.nothem@mp.k12.wi.us

John Olson

JV, Football, Athletics

Bill Ottoway

Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X422

bill.ottoway@mp.k12.wi.us

Andy Palzkill

Guidance, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x414

andy.palzkill@mp.k12.wi.us

Bethany Payne

Special Education, Middle School

bethany.payne@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Pelton

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Jillian Phillips

Occupational Therapist, High School

Tel. 608-987-0739, X197

jillian.phillips@mp.k12.wi.us

Julie Pompos

School Nurse, District

District

Tel. 608.987.0733

julie.pompos@mp.k12.wi.us

Mike Potterton

Middle School, Wrestling, Athletics

Keri Radtke

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x150

keri.radtke@mp.k12.wi.us

Carla Rand

Guidance, Elementary

Elementary

carla.rand@mp.k12.wi.us

Diane Reichling

Assistant Bookkeeper, District

Tel. (608) 987-0739

diane.reichling@mp.k12.wi.us

Bethany Riechers

Physical Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x112

bethany.riechers@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelly Riechers

Clerical, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0720

kelly.riechers@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelli Ritchie

Interpreter, Certified Staff

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x456

kelli.ritchie@mp.k12.wi.us

Marcia Roberts

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x165

marcia.roberts@mp.k12.wi.us

Michael Robinson

Agriculture, High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x474

mike.robinson@mp.k12.wi.us

Lynn Ross

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x195

lynn.ross@mp.k12.wi.us

Benita Schmitz

Special Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x114

benita.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us

Scott Schmitz

Health & Physical Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x492

scott.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us

Rachael Schroeder

Reading Specialist, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x183

rachael.schroeder@mp.k12.wi.us

Angela Schubert

Assistant to the District Administrator, District

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0740

angie.schubert@mp.k12.wi.us

Quinn Schultz

Health & Physical Education, Middle School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x480

quinn.schultz@mp.k12.wi.us

Elaine Schwartz

Clerical, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x127

elaine.schwartz@mp.k12.wi.us

Cory Sokol

Head Coach, Golf, Athletics

Deb Soper

6th Grade, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x250

deb.soper@mp.k12.wi.us

Kristin Staver

Language Arts, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x464

kristin.staver@mp.k12.wi.us

Tim Staver

8th Grade, Boys Basketball, Athletics

Brenda Steffes

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Larry Steffes

President, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-4307

steffesfam@frontier.com

Tom Steger

Science, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x497

tom.steger@mp.k12.wi.us

Julie Stephenson

Vice President, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3690

owenbgoin@frontier.com

Danielle Swenson

Special Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x120

danielle.swenson@mp.k12.wi.us

Taher Taher

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. (608)987-0730

taherfoodservices@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelby Thomas

JV, Soccer, Athletics

Claude Tucker

Custodial, Support Staff

Erin Vale

Speech & Language Therapist, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0730

Erin.Vale@mp.k12.wi.us

Dan VanGalen

Science, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x245

dan.vangalen@mp.k12.wi.us

Jessie VanOvermeer

Art, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x140

jessie.vanovermeer@mp.k12.wi.us

Mitch Wainwright

High School Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x410

mitch.wainwright@mp.k12.wi.us

Cinda Walker

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 6089870739, X477

cinda.walker@mp.k12.wi.us

Patti Wanta

Interpreter, Certified Staff

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x193

patti.wanta@mp.k12.wi.us

Renee Weber

Physical Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X185

renee.weber@mp.k12.wi.us

Sandy Weitzel

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X376

Chad Whitford

JV, Football, Athletics

Penny Wiegel

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x177

penny.wiegel@mp.k12.wi.us

Staff Directory

pull cover up